Staff

General Contacts

Email · info@pinchot.edu
Phone · 206-855-9559

Pinchot University

220 Second Avenue South, Suite 400
Seattle, WA 98104

If you wish to visit Pinchot, please call ahead to ensure that someone is available to help you.

Staff Directory

Office of the President

President Jill Bamburg 206-780-6213 jill.bamburg@pinchot.edu
Intrapreneur in Residence Gifford Pinchot III 206-780-6203 gifford.pinchot@pinchot.edu

Academics

Dean of Academic Affairs Mary Kay Chess, Ph.D. 541-690-4178 marykay.chess@pinchot.edu
Associate Dean and Faculty for OSR Colleen F. Ponto, Ed.D. 206-780-6215 colleen.ponto@pinchot.edu
Director of Academic and Student Affairs Bethany Lindsey 206-780-6224 bethany.lindsey@pinchot.edu
Director of Library and Information Services Kelly Head 206-780-6201 kelly.head@pinchot.edu
Registrar Lynn Braun 206-780-6221 lynn.braun@pinchot.edu
Academic Program Associate Lisa Reiter 206-855-9559 lisa.reiter@pinchot.edu
Intensive Coordinator Lauren Brohawn lauren.brohawn@pinchot.edu
Career Counselor Faith Wolfson 206-780-6201 faith.wolfson@pinchot.edu

Center for Inclusive Entrepreneurship

Director, Center for Inclusive Entrepreneurship Mike Skinner 206-780-6228 mike.skinner@pinchot.edu
Director of Strategic Initiatives Jon Kroman jon.kroman@pinchot.edu
Business Advisor (South Seattle) Kerrie Carbary 206-780-6230 kerrie.carbary@pinchot.edu
Business Advisor (Central Seattle) Julie Chan 206-780-6230 julie.chan@pinchot.edu

Advancement

Advancement Coordinator Rosa Mitsumasu rosa.mitsumasu@pinchot.edu

Marketing

Office of Marketing marketing@pinchot.edu

Admissions

Office of Admissions 206-855-1215 admissions@pinchot.edu
Associate Director of Admissions and Outreach Becca Balyeat 206-780-6229 becca.balyeat@pinchot.edu
Admissions Representative Erin Povak 206-780-6217 erin.povak@pinchot.edu

Operations

Chief Financial Officer Sandra Possin 206-780-6214 sandra.possin@pinchot.edu
Accounts Payable & Student Accounts Coordinator Valerie Stenstrom 206-780-6200 valerie.stenstrom@pinchot.edu
Financial Aid Administrator Gagan Kaur 206-780-6227 gagan.kaur@pinchot.edu

 

Get in Touch





Need assistance with this form?

Latest News

PSenge2_3292
Peter Senge Named 2015 Graduation Speaker

Please join us in our excitement as we announce Peter Senge as our 2105 Commencement speaker!   Senge comes to Pinchot from MIT Sloan School of Management, where he is a senior lecturer in Leadership and Sustainability. Also through MIT, he is the founding chair of the Society for Organizational Learning, an organization that guides

Read More

environmental innovation
Kumar and McNulty Accepted to 2015 Alaska Airlines Environmental Innovation Challenge

Please join us in congratulating current students Srirup Kumar and Joe McNulty on being accepted to compete in the 2015 Alaska Airlines Environmental Innovation Challenge (EIC) at the University of Washington! This project challenges Washington students to “define an environmental problem, develop a solution, design and build a prototype, create a business plan that proves

Read More

Flag_of_Cuba
Spots For Cuba Study Abroad Trip Still Available

We still have 5 slots available in the Cuba Study Abroad trip this summer (August 1st-8th). To reserve your spot, please make your $500 deposit here: https://secure.qgiv.com/for/bainbridge2/event/464867/ More info here: We will be traveling with Cross Cultural Journeys. This travel organization is now headed up by Cilla Utne, a Cohort 4 alumni. The trip will cost

Read More

Pinchot Blog

Now studying Sustainability in Seattle – By Edouard Stenger
April 20th, 2015 - Lauren Lark

This post was originally published by Pinchot student, Edouard Stenger, on his blog. Dear visitors, subscribers and friends. It is with distinct pleasure that I am announcing that as of today (and for the next two years) I’ll be studying for a Master’s in Business Administration (MBA) in Sustainable Business at Pinchot University, Seattle. This comes

Read More

CIE Spotlight: Alyssa London’s Culture Story
April 13th, 2015 - Lauren Lark

To Alyssa London, culture and heritage form a beautiful and complex story. With the help of Pinchot University’s Center for Inclusive Entrepreneurship (CIE), this budding entrepreneur is building a company called Culture Story, which aims to share these rich stories with the world. London’s startup is in many ways a product of her own cultural

Read More

Cascadia Climate Collaborative Conference – Mark Your Calendar TODAY!
April 9th, 2015 - Lauren Lark

Another fantastic networking opportunity! The 2015  Cascadia Climate Collaborative conference will take place on April 17-18 at The Whidbey Institute. This year’s conference focus is on the moral and emotional dimensions of climate change in an intergenerational context. This third annual gathering aims to provide a inspiring space for an invitation group of the region’s most committed climate

Read More

A Sustainable Business Roadmap: The Hagen-Wilhelm Chart For Change – By Kevin Hagen
April 9th, 2015 - Lauren Lark

This article was originally published on KevinHangenCSR.org/blog in September 2014. By Kevin Hagen Follow him on twitter: @KevinHagen In his new book, Making Sustainability Stick, Kevin Wilhelm offers a wealth of insight; experience and tools to help individuals and organizations deliver more business value by adding environmental and social parameters to their business strategy.   By taking

Read More

Social Media