Staff

 

General Contacts

Email · info@pinchot.edu
Phone · 206-855-9559
Fax · 206-682-0504

Pinchot Office

220 Second Avenue South, Suite 400
Seattle, WA 98104

If you wish to visit Pinchot, please call ahead to ensure that someone is available to help you.

 

 

Staff Directory

Office of the President

President Jill Bamburg 206-780-6213 jill.bamburg@pinchot.edu
Intrapreneur in Residence Gifford Pinchot III 206-780-6203 gifford.pinchot@pinchot.edu

Academics

Dean of Academic Affairs Mary Kay Chess, Ph.D. marykay.chess@pinchot.edu
Associate Dean and Faculty for OSR Colleen F. Ponto, Ed.D. 206-780-6215 colleen.ponto@pinchot.edu
Director of Academic and Student Affairs Bethany Lindsey 206-780-6224 bethany.lindsey@pinchot.edu
Director of Library and Information Services Kelly Head 206-780-6201 kelly.head@pinchot.edu
Registrar Lynn Braun 206-780-6221 lynn.braun@pinchot.edu
Academic Program Associate Lisa Reiter 206-855-9559 lisa.reiter@pinchot.edu
Intensive Coordinator Lauren Brohawn lauren.brohawn@pinchot.edu
Career Counselor Faith Wolfson 206-780-6201 faith.wolfson@pinchot.edu

Center for Inclusive Entrepreneurship

Director, Center for Inclusive Entrepreneurship Mike Skinner 206-780-6228 mike.skinner@pinchot.edu
Director of Strategic Initiatives Jon Kroman jon.kroman@pinchot.edu
Business Advisor (South Seattle) Kerrie Carbary 206-780-6230 kerrie.carbary@pinchot.edu
Business Advisor (Central Seattle) Julie Chan 206-780-6230 julie.chan@pinchot.edu

Advancement

Advancement Coordinator Rosa Mitsumasu rosa.mitsumasu@pinchot.edu

Marketing

Director of Marketing Dave Roberts 206-780-6226 dave.roberts@pinchot.edu
Marketing Associate, Communications Nick Abraham nick.abraham@pinchot.edu

Admissions

Office of Admissions 206-855-1215 admissions@pinchot.edu
Associate Director of Admissions and Outreach Becca Balyeat 206-780-6229 becca.balyeat@pinchot.edu
Associate Director of Admissions and Outreach Kathleen Glazier 206-780-6217 kathleen.glazier@pinchot.edu

Operations

Chief Financial Officer Sandra Possin 206-780-6214 sandra.possin@pinchot.edu
Accounts Payable & Student Accounts Coordinator Valerie Stenstrom 206-780-6200 valerie.stenstrom@pinchot.edu
Financial Aid Administrator Gagan Kaur 206-780-6227 gagan.kaur@pinchot.edu

[/spb_text_block] [boxed_content type=”coloured” custom_bg_colour=”#000000″ pb_margin_bottom=”no” width=”1/4″ el_position=”last”]

Helpful Links

Contact Admissions.

Contact Public Relations.

Post a job or internship.

Change your official Registrar records.

Change your Commons profile and contact information.

[/boxed_content]

 

Latest News

Pinchot_12a
From The Archives: The Seahawks: NFC and Sustainability Champions

We were digging around our blog archives and found this gem from last year! With our Seahawks heading to the big game in a few days, we wanted to share this again with everyone. Seattle is abuzz with excitement this week after the Seattle Seahawks beat the San Francisco 49ers to win the NFC Championship

Read More

Video: Gifford Pinchot III addresses TEDxRainier on Climate Change

  Gifford Pinchot III Published on Jan 8, 2015 This talk was given at a local TEDx event, produced independently of the TED Conferences. This fascinating and convincing talk re-focuses the conversation about climate change so we can be part of the solution, and have fun while we’re doing it. Gifford is currently President of

Read More

tumblr_inline_nip7a2HcFR1t82d5c
Student Blog: Wrench, Fix The Meaning

Stephen Maluk is a current student with Pinchot University. Ten months into my MBA program at Bainbridge Graduate Institute, I think it’s time to take stock of the most important ideas to which I’ve been exposed.  These are writings or theories or practices that are already impacting my thinking and, hopefully, my actions, both at

Read More

Pinchot Blog

Tips from Bethany Lindsey and why Seattle is the #1 job market
January 11th, 2015 - nickabraham

In a recent post for WalletHub, our very own Bethany Linsey, Director of Academic and Student Affairs, details networking and job-searching strategies that are invaluable. Whether you are looking for a new opportunity, or trying to pivot your career in the direction of social impact or sustainability. The piece’s other great news?  Seattle was WalletHub’s

Read More

Reflections on Channel Rock
October 8th, 2014 - Gerod Rody

Channel Rock Reflections: MBA Re-Orientation Article and photos by Rick Dickinson, MBA Candidate, BGI at Pinchot I just returned from my MBA orientation on a remote Canadian island. I went barefoot the whole week, ate gourmet meals straight from a permaculture garden, and listened to wolves howling at the moon. Doesn’t sound like your typical business

Read More

Why BGI at Pinchot?
October 6th, 2014 - Gerod Rody

Around 6 years ago I reached a point in my career where I started to question, on a daily basis, what I was doing in my life to help others. My work at the time allowed me to help others in a variety of ways – through volunteer efforts, time off to coach lacrosse and time off to enjoy the outdoors with family and friends. Yet, every time I came back to work following one of these endeavors, I noticed a need and want to do more…

Poem: What People Said
October 2nd, 2014 - Gerod Rody

What the People Said: A poem by incoming student Rick Dickinson, composed at Channel Rock during his orientation for the MBA in Sustainable Systems.

Social Media