Staff

General Contacts

Email · info@pinchot.edu
Phone · 206-855-9559

Pinchot University

220 Second Avenue South, Suite 400
Seattle, WA 98104

If you wish to visit Pinchot, please call ahead to ensure that someone is available to help you.

Staff Directory

Office of the President

President Jill Bamburg 206-780-6213 jill.bamburg@pinchot.edu
Intrapreneur in Residence Gifford Pinchot III 206-780-6203 gifford.pinchot@pinchot.edu

Academics

Dean of Academic Affairs Mary Kay Chess, Ph.D. marykay.chess@pinchot.edu
Associate Dean and Faculty for OSR Colleen F. Ponto, Ed.D. 206-780-6215 colleen.ponto@pinchot.edu
Director of Academic and Student Affairs Bethany Lindsey 206-780-6224 bethany.lindsey@pinchot.edu
Director of Library and Information Services Kelly Head 206-780-6201 kelly.head@pinchot.edu
Registrar Lynn Braun 206-780-6221 lynn.braun@pinchot.edu
Academic Program Associate Lisa Reiter 206-855-9559 lisa.reiter@pinchot.edu
Intensive Coordinator Lauren Brohawn lauren.brohawn@pinchot.edu
Career Counselor Faith Wolfson 206-780-6201 faith.wolfson@pinchot.edu

Center for Inclusive Entrepreneurship

Director, Center for Inclusive Entrepreneurship Mike Skinner 206-780-6228 mike.skinner@pinchot.edu
Director of Strategic Initiatives Jon Kroman jon.kroman@pinchot.edu
Business Advisor (South Seattle) Kerrie Carbary 206-780-6230 kerrie.carbary@pinchot.edu
Business Advisor (Central Seattle) Julie Chan 206-780-6230 julie.chan@pinchot.edu

Advancement

Advancement Coordinator Rosa Mitsumasu rosa.mitsumasu@pinchot.edu

Marketing

Office of Marketing marketing@pinchot.edu

Admissions

Office of Admissions 206-855-1215 admissions@pinchot.edu
Associate Director of Admissions and Outreach Becca Balyeat 206-780-6229 becca.balyeat@pinchot.edu
Admissions Representative Erin Povak 206-780-6217 erin.povak@pinchot.edu

Operations

Chief Financial Officer Sandra Possin 206-780-6214 sandra.possin@pinchot.edu
Accounts Payable & Student Accounts Coordinator Valerie Stenstrom 206-780-6200 valerie.stenstrom@pinchot.edu
Financial Aid Administrator Gagan Kaur 206-780-6227 gagan.kaur@pinchot.edu

 

Get in Touch





Need assistance with this form?

Latest News

environmental innovation
Kumar and McNulty Accepted to 2015 Alaska Airlines Environmental Innovation Challenge

Please join us in congratulating current students Srirup Kumar and Joe McNulty on being accepted to compete in the 2015 Alaska Airlines Environmental Innovation Challenge (EIC) at the University of Washington! This project challenges Washington students to “define an environmental problem, develop a solution, design and build a prototype, create a business plan that proves

Read More

Flag_of_Cuba
Spots For Cuba Study Abroad Trip Still Available

We still have 5 slots available in the Cuba Study Abroad trip this summer (August 1st-8th). To reserve your spot, please make your $500 deposit here: https://secure.qgiv.com/for/bainbridge2/event/464867/ More info here: We will be traveling with Cross Cultural Journeys. This travel organization is now headed up by Cilla Utne, a Cohort 4 alumni. The trip will cost

Read More

OSR heads to Fielding University

            Our friends and colleagues at Organizational Systems Renewal (OSR) have found a new home. After a rigorous search over several months, OSR will be joining Fielding Graduate University in Santa Barbara, CA. Their program will be integrated into the Master of Arts in Organizational Development and Leadership (MA-ODL) program at FGU.

Read More

Pinchot Blog

Voices of New Economies – Internet Freedom, Rainbow Looms and New Economies
March 19th, 2015 - Lauren Lark

By Alexa Pitoulis What are some key elements of “new economies”? • Rethinking what we value and how we measure success. What does success look and feel like at all levels of the economy? To answer this question we must be willing to redefine wealth and move beyond what our current economic systems value as indicators of

Read More

A Users’ Guide to the Afterlife of Fashion: The Story of Fiber Recycling in Seattle
March 12th, 2015 - Lauren Lark

Seattle is a city where recycled fashion is the definition of cool. Don’t’ believe me? Just ask Macklemore and Ryan Lewis. The trend not only looks hip, it’s doing the planet a huge favor by diverting thousands of articles of clothing away from the waste stream and into our closets. This year, the city of

Read More

Rustbelt Remix: Greetings from Ohio!
March 5th, 2015 - Lauren Lark

  From a distance, the city skyline shimmers in the sunlight from the heat rising off the asphalt and the exhaust fumes belching from cars traveling on I-90. There is something oddly familiar about Cleveland, as if it were a larger Milwaukee or a mini-Chicago. However, this city is different; it has its own storied

Read More

Luni Libes: A Realistic View of the Startup “Hockey Stick”
March 5th, 2015 - Lauren Lark

Ah… the proverbial hockey stick in a startup’s financial projections.  No one believes it, and yet it must be included in any investor pitch. Why? Two reasons. First and foremost, investors are looking for big opportunities, and if the revenue forecasts grow exponentially, that serves as a proxy to claim a large opportunity exists. Second,

Read More

Social Media